It’s a peppermint hot chocolate kind of night


I’m not really sure how this is possible, besides a really ridiculous spam event, but I had a record of 533 views on my blog three days ago.  Yup, my wordpress home page now reads 533 views on your busiest day, December 3, 2011.  WHAT?!?!?!  What is even more interesting is that wordpress pretty much has routing efforts (I have NO IDEA what it’s actually called) so that spam views are not counted.  I have over 4,000 views total.  Like, way over.  And I’m not going to lie, I feel pretty special about it all.  SO SPECIAL.  I feel the love.  Or the government’s hairy eyeball.  But either way, numbers are numbers.  Seriously, thanks to everyone that reads this.  I’m really happy to share everything I’ve learned and will continue to learn.  I also hope I can provide a bit of humor.  So yea.

Sincere apologies I haven’t updated since my return.  I jumped right into Thanksgiving, visiting with Michael/family/friends, and then working with the family business, since my brother just opened a new branch because he’s awesome like that.  But life has been a total crazy whirlwind since getting back home, and I won’t shirk from the truth, most of my free time is taken up by napping, running, cooking, or skyping.  I have an ENTIRE LIST of people I need to call/email/send packages to, and slowly,  I will cross each one of you off.  Temporarily anyway :).

I do plan on cooking/baking up some Italian goodies over the next few weeks, and hopefully you’ll either be involved in eating them, or using the recipe I post.  This weekend, the challenge is Macarons.  Mostly because I saw an awesome recipe for white chocolate peppermint ones.

And, the adventures aren’t over either.  I’m headed to Puerto Rico with Michael for two weeks of WWOOFing and one week of traveling through the rain forest, at the end of January.

Until next time, I’m going to sip some of this:

Because it is Mint season already!!

Ciao ciao,

JT

3 thoughts on “It’s a peppermint hot chocolate kind of night

  1. Ohhh! Can you send me some of that in a care package pleaseee (or just bring it to me)? You have my address, right??. 🙂 I missed pumpkin season, so the least you can do for me is help me do mint season!
    xox
    -mermer

  2. Wow! You’re already so famous 🙂 I guess the more you WWOOF around the more famous you’ll become. Better get used to them spotlights my friend!

Leave a Reply

